Welcome to the LnLP Forums and Resource Area

We have updated our forums to the latest version. If you had an account you should be able to log in and use it as before. If not please create an account and we look forward to having you as a member.

Favorite or fun scenarios

Matt Lehnen

i am new to LnLT and have Heroes of the Nam and Falklands. Ive played four scenarios of Nam solo and I am really enjoying it. This has made me curious what are some of players favorite or most fun scenarios from any of the LnLT modules. I guess it might steer me towards my next purchase as well. Thanks.

Qwirz

Days of Heroes is a very good module! I played several scenarios from the old Heroes of the Blitzkrieg and In Defeat Defiance and I enjoyed them a lot. They are both reprinted as Heroes of Defiance!
Good Gaming!

Edit: I've not played the Russian Front (although I own it...actually I own all the modules!) but I think it is as good as the others. The one you pick you pick well!!!!!:)

Rydo

i am new to LnLT and have Heroes of the Nam and Falklands. Ive played four scenarios of Nam solo and I am really enjoying it. This has made me curious what are some of players favorite or most fun scenarios from any of the LnLT modules. I guess it might steer me towards my next purchase as well. Thanks.
Hello! Welcome to Ln'L!

I have many favourites but the ones i recall have played the most are:

- Chalk's 2 Run : Small, with very different forces and interesting tactically. From ADoH;

- Phoney War : Played this almost a dozen times. I really like HotB and that one was the first chronologically ( date ) and an interesting mixture of forces ( French Army, French Special Forces, German Army of different qualities. From HotB /HiD.

- Sky Soldiers : Using choppers to attack and rapidly redeploy is something that doesn't happen often in a tactical game. An old classic. From FH/HotN.