Welcome to the LnLP Forums and Resource Area

We have updated our forums to the latest version. If you had an account you should be able to log in and use it as before. If not please create an account and we look forward to having you as a member.

Best way to integrate CO2 Op Layer with CM series tactical action?

kohlenklau

Hello everybody,

I am new to CO2. I had only played the BFTB demo before but have bought the CO2 bundle deal.

I often play the various Combat Mission tactical level games and have several times used John Tiller Panzer Campaigns to overlay an operational layer to weave the CM battles together for my friends and I.
I enjoy making them and seeing the action unfold.
Here is one of them that is in progress if you wanted to take a look. It is "Bloody Christmas" and is the 1st Canadian Infantry Division in combat near Ortona in December 1943.
The first 5 pages of posts are all the fire up interest and get organized then around post 88 or so it finally gets into some action.
http://community.battlefront.com/topic/118835-cmpzc-operation-bloody-christmas-ortona-43/

Anyway, any method has pluses and minuses and I wanted some ideas and opinions and inputs from folks here on how CO2 would mesh into a similar lash up of 2 different games. CO2 for operational layer and CM for tactical layer.

Problems I see are that the CO2 is a real time application and would not have turns to stop and shift games. I also don't see if I can edit the ongoing scenario status in any way to backfeed results from the CM battles. The John Tiller Panzer Campaigns files are easily edited....

Hmm, maybe this is a dead end?

BUT I am still happy to be here to play CO2 by itself or better stated to start to learn how to play it!
When I play I feel like a kindergarten teacher with 30 kids all running around and it is hard to keep an eye on each of them!

And for long range goals, I hope to make a CO2 map and scenario...maybe "Bloody Christmas" Ortona '43!!

Bullman

Hi koh,