Do Fighters Return to Escort Box?

Discussion in 'A Wing and a Prayer - Bombing the Reich' started by Spence65, Jun 25, 2018.

  1. Spence65

    Spence65 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I may be missing it in the rules but what happens in the following example:

    Eight escort fighters are assigned to the mission that is six zones away. In zone 4, 1 enemy Me-109 fighter is generated by a random event. I intercept with 2 fighters with an ace. They manage to shoot down the 109 and the mission continues. I move on to zone 5 and this time 6 enemy 109s are generated on the random event table. In this situation, do I have 6 fighters to intercept the incoming swarm of 109s or do I have 8 fighters because my 2 fighters survived combat in the previous zone return to the escort box or did they "return to base"?

    My thanks in advance.

    Cheers,
    Alex
     
  2. Spence65

    Spence65 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just found my answer in section 9.3.
     

Share This Page