The Bear and the Jackal "Hilltop Assault" Question

Discussion in 'LnLT Rule Questions' started by Ryan Higgins, Jan 12, 2018.

  1. Ryan Higgins

    Ryan Higgins Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    6
    For the Soviet setup in "Hilltop Assault", the OOB says "only one Mi-8 can be mounted, the remaining must be dismounted". SSR #1 states: "The Mi-8s must exit via the north edge of the playing area by the end of turn 2." The dismounted Mi-8s could be used as gun platforms but at great VP risk since 1 eliminated Mi-8 is worth 4 VPs and a damaged Mi-8 is worth 2 VPs. What other purpose do they serve since they can not ferry troops anywhere in the first two turns?
     

Share This Page