Welcome to the LnLP Forums and Resource Area

We have updated our forums to the latest version. If you had an account you should be able to log in and use it as before. If not please create an account and we look forward to having you as a member.

LOS works only after 8 am

rick112

I'm new to CO2 and while working my thru the tutorial 'Return to St Vith' I noticed that the LOS tool only works after 8 am. By 'works' I mean that LOS from any point on the map only extends 200m and looks like this:

Screen Shot 2019-03-16 at 11.27.24 AM.png

It will remain like this until 8 am when it starts working as I would expect. At first I thought that this was normal until l saw a video walkthrough of this tutorial on youtube where the player was using it at night and in the predawn. The tool showed different LOS patters for different spots on the map and slowly got better at it went from night to day.

I downloaded CO2 yesterday from steam so I'm on the latest release. The only oddity that may be at play is that I'm forced to run it in a VM as I only have a mac. I've tried running it using both VirtualBox and KVM with the same results. The guest OS was Windows 7.

Other than the degraded LOS, everything else is working just fine.

Last edited:
I'm new to CO2 and while working my thru the tutorial 'Return to St Vith' I noticed that the LOS tool only works after 8 am. By 'works' I mean that LOS from any point on the map only extends 200m and looks like this:

View attachment 7521

It will remain like this until 8 am when it starts working as I would expect. At first I thought that this was normal until l saw a video walkthrough of this tutorial on youtube where the player was using it at night and in the predawn. The tool showed different LOS patters for different spots on the map and slowly got better at it went from night to day.