Welcome to the LnLP Forums and Resource Area

We have updated our forums to the latest version. If you had an account you should be able to log in and use it as before. If not please create an account and we look forward to having you as a member.

Liberation of Taganrog 1943 is available for download

*budd*

thx for the scenario. Haven't played yet but did glimpse the map, nice map. Hows the CO2 kursk scenario coming along?

Last edited:

CapHillRat

Command Ops Scenario Designer
Hi Budd. It is coming along. It's a bigger scenario and is about 30% done. I will post some screenshots this week of the map here and on my blog.

rjantzi

Hi, this is my first attempt at downloading a user scenario. Could you give me a quick explanation detailing which folders I should put the various files in. Thanks

CapHillRat

Hi, this is my first attempt at downloading a user scenario. Could you give me a quick explanation detailing which folders I should put the various files in. Thanks
Hi there. The scenario file should be placed into the scenario folder. The map should be placed into the maps folder and the estab files should be placed inside the estab folder. You should be able to play this scenario after that. Please leave me a comment here if you have any problems. Thanks! - Chris

rjantzi

Thanks. That worked. BTW, there was a 4th file (an estab file in XML format). Was I supposed to do anything with that?

rjantzi

Sorry, I just re-read your post and saw that you said, "the estab files should be placed inside the estab folder". I didn't notice the plural on files. Thanks

kipanderson

Chris,

Thanks ... happily downloaded and took a quick look at Soviets.. all seems fine.

Fantastic stuff... first Eastern Front scenario with CO2 :).

Don’t get any better..!!!

All the best,

Kip.

CapHillRat

Great Kip. Hope you enjoy it. It is rather short and small. I tried to simulate a phased withdrawal by the Germans with three lines of objectives that time out.

rjantzi