AEO spotting/Solo module

Lee

Member
Joined
Sep 18, 2015
Messages
9
Points
3
Age
68
Location
Salem, Oregon
I just received the Solo Module.

I am looking at the Fire Behavior Flowchart. In this situation I am tracing the flow to the box titled "Spot and Fire at PU with: (it then lists the firing order hierarchy). What happens if the AEO fails the spot check, i.e. rolls, too high (or is spotting automatic for the AEO)? I am assuming the unit attempting the spot check is marked OPS complete, but what happens after that? Does the AEO pass (even though it hasn't actually conducted an impulse), or does it continue down the card to see if it can execute any other orders?

Any help will be appreciated.

On a side note, although I am very impressed with the component and card quality of the solo module, the number of typos, and generally "screwed up sentences" in the manual is staggering and disappointing! I sincerely hope LNL gets a handle on this very critical element of quality control.
 

Ty Snouffer

Member
Joined
Aug 25, 2015
Messages
310
Points
28
Age
50
Location
Chicago
The Spotting rules read:

Spotting attempts do not constitute an impulse, but only one attempt can be made per friendly impulse, and a unit attempting to spot is marked with an Ops Complete marker regardless of the result of the attempt. If the only action a side does during an impulse is perform a spotting attempt, it is considered a pass.​

For the AEO I would probably check another order. If there were none, I would treat it as a pass.
 

Natedawgusmc

Member
Joined
Sep 15, 2017
Messages
3
Points
3
Age
39
Location
Fuquay Carina, NC
This is how I treat that situation when I have it come up. I find that this can happen in scenarios in which the AEO is on defense and they don't have spotted targets to shoot at yet. For me this would tend to happen early in a turn, but keep in mind that OPS complete unit can still OP fire with a penalty

The Spotting rules read:

Spotting attempts do not constitute an impulse, but only one attempt can be made per friendly impulse, and a unit attempting to spot is marked with an Ops Complete marker regardless of the result of the attempt. If the only action a side does during an impulse is perform a spotting attempt, it is considered a pass.​

For the AEO I would probably check another order. If there were none, I would treat it as a pass.
 

About LnLP

Welcome to the official Lock 'n Load Publishing Community page. Here you will find the latest information on our released and upcoming games.



We enjoy designing, developing, and publishing some of the best strategy games in the world. Lock 'n Load Publishing has published over eighty products, including our fan favorites Nations at War Series, World at War 85 Series, and Lock 'n Load Tactical series. We have expanded the publishing line now to include novels to go along with our game series in Paperback, EPUB, and Audiobook lines.

As Lock 'n Load Publishing moves forward, it intends to continue to broaden its product lines. We thank God for blessing us and allow us to follow our passions and thank you for support in our endeavors.


Like us on Facebook

Donate Cadence International

Cadence serves all branches of the U.S. military in American and overseas locations. Comprised of nearly 4 million people, the U.S. military community has proven to be one of the largest, most responsive sub-cultures today. Cadence ministers not only to military personnel but to their spouses and dependents as well.

Thank you for your interest in supporting our us. Please specify an amount below to begin the secure, tax-deductable donation process.

Donate to Cadence International
Top