Air support question about rolling doubles

Discussion in 'LnLT Rule Questions & Clarifications' started by Echo419, Sep 19, 2018.

  1. Echo419

    Echo419 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hey, I've been wondering if I've been doing this right for a while so I thought I'd finally ask. The rules say "The air support enters on the NEXT impulse after either player rolls doubles for ANY game-related function".

    My question is really, would rolling doubles only be defined as such when the game requires 2d6 to be rolled at the same time (i.e. Rallying, ordinance, snipers, etc..)? Or would doing something like a morale check for two units sharing the same hex using both die (or even just rolling consecutively) at the same time count (assigning a different colored die to each unit)? Each individual morale check is only 1d6, but let's say they rolled the same result.

    So far I've been playing it as having to be a 2d6 roll.

    Thanks!
     
  2. Stéphane Tanguay

    Stéphane Tanguay Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    1,005
    Likes Received:
    161
    I always played it on the basis of 2d6. This way, you don't have to remember any previous roll
     
  3. Barthheart

    Barthheart Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    131
    Yes, only for a roll of 2d6.
     
  4. Stéphane Tanguay

    Stéphane Tanguay Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    1,005
    Likes Received:
    161
    And rolls of 3d6 (Master Sniper, Argie Flash)
     

Share This Page