Armor Leader Question and Mortar Question

Jack Ruetty

Member
Joined
Mar 2, 2014
Messages
179
Points
18
Age
67
Playing Men of France, You May Fire First and was not sure how to assign the Armor Leader to the tank that comes with the French tank reinforcement on turn 3. I tried to place him on top of the tank but that did not work. I could include him with the tank when I moved but than had to do that every turn and was never sure if the he was really in the tank so that the leader bonus applied. The last option was including him as a passenger but I was not sure if that would have him riding outside the PPO tank. Not sure if this question is a function of the new patch and coordinated movement or what.

Also had a French Unit with a mortar. The unit shook but I could not than change the mortar in the rally phase to dismantled so that I could move the shaken unit. Maybe a bug.

Thanks
Jack
 

Jack Ruetty

Member
Joined
Mar 2, 2014
Messages
179
Points
18
Age
67
Went back and played with the reinforcements screen with the tank and leader. The leader must be loaded as a passenger. The "Use Selected Units" button must include the word "Passengers". When this is the case the leader functions as an armored leader not a passenger. This was what was screwing me up. So this is working as intended.

Went back and checked the rules in the gam manual on shaken units and support weapons.
1. Found this on page 26. "GO MMCs/SMCs can also flip tripod/assembled SWs and Mortar SWs to their bipod/dismantled side, and vice-versa." The key word is Good Order.

2. Found this on page 17. "During the Rally Phase (3.0), SWs can be dropped or destroyed by a GO MMC or SMC; leave a dropped SW in
the hex, remove destroyed SWs from the Map." Again, the key word is Good Order.

So this situation is following the rules. The shaken unit cannot drop or flip the SW to its dismantled side. He is basically stuck in the hex until a leader comes to rally him.

Sorry to have reported this.
Jack
 

Stéphane Tanguay

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 2, 2013
Messages
1,174
Points
63
Age
53
But there is that on page 17: "During the Operations Phase (4.0), SWs can be abandoned by GO or Shaken units that exit a hex for any reason"
 

Jack Ruetty

Member
Joined
Mar 2, 2014
Messages
179
Points
18
Age
67
Right below what I was quoting on page 17!! Did not try this and have no saves to look at. Just tried to dismantle it to move.

Thanks Stephane
 

Stéphane Tanguay

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 2, 2013
Messages
1,174
Points
63
Age
53
Note that this is not possible in the Rally phase, only in the operation phase
 
Last edited:

About LnLP

Welcome to the official Lock 'n Load Publishing Community page. Here you will find the latest information on our released and upcoming games.



We enjoy designing, developing, and publishing some of the best strategy games in the world. Lock 'n Load Publishing has published over eighty products, including our fan favorites Nations at War Series, World at War 85 Series, and Lock 'n Load Tactical series. We have expanded the publishing line now to include novels to go along with our game series in Paperback, EPUB, and Audiobook lines.

As Lock 'n Load Publishing moves forward, it intends to continue to broaden its product lines. We thank God for blessing us and allow us to follow our passions and thank you for support in our endeavors.


Like us on Facebook

Donate Cadence International

Cadence serves all branches of the U.S. military in American and overseas locations. Comprised of nearly 4 million people, the U.S. military community has proven to be one of the largest, most responsive sub-cultures today. Cadence ministers not only to military personnel but to their spouses and dependents as well.

Thank you for your interest in supporting our us. Please specify an amount below to begin the secure, tax-deductable donation process.

Donate to Cadence International
Top