Armor Leader Question and Mortar Question

Discussion in 'Lock 'n Load Tactical Digital' started by Jack Ruetty, Jun 6, 2020.

  1. Jack Ruetty

    Jack Ruetty Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    17
    Playing Men of France, You May Fire First and was not sure how to assign the Armor Leader to the tank that comes with the French tank reinforcement on turn 3. I tried to place him on top of the tank but that did not work. I could include him with the tank when I moved but than had to do that every turn and was never sure if the he was really in the tank so that the leader bonus applied. The last option was including him as a passenger but I was not sure if that would have him riding outside the PPO tank. Not sure if this question is a function of the new patch and coordinated movement or what.

    Also had a French Unit with a mortar. The unit shook but I could not than change the mortar in the rally phase to dismantled so that I could move the shaken unit. Maybe a bug.

    Thanks
    Jack
     
  2. Jack Ruetty

    Jack Ruetty Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    17
    Went back and played with the reinforcements screen with the tank and leader. The leader must be loaded as a passenger. The "Use Selected Units" button must include the word "Passengers". When this is the case the leader functions as an armored leader not a passenger. This was what was screwing me up. So this is working as intended.

    Went back and checked the rules in the gam manual on shaken units and support weapons.
    1. Found this on page 26. "GO MMCs/SMCs can also flip tripod/assembled SWs and Mortar SWs to their bipod/dismantled side, and vice-versa." The key word is Good Order.

    2. Found this on page 17. "During the Rally Phase (3.0), SWs can be dropped or destroyed by a GO MMC or SMC; leave a dropped SW in
    the hex, remove destroyed SWs from the Map." Again, the key word is Good Order.

    So this situation is following the rules. The shaken unit cannot drop or flip the SW to its dismantled side. He is basically stuck in the hex until a leader comes to rally him.

    Sorry to have reported this.
    Jack
     
  3. Stéphane Tanguay

    Stéphane Tanguay Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    955
    Likes Received:
    151
    But there is that on page 17: "During the Operations Phase (4.0), SWs can be abandoned by GO or Shaken units that exit a hex for any reason"
     
  4. Jack Ruetty

    Jack Ruetty Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    17
    Right below what I was quoting on page 17!! Did not try this and have no saves to look at. Just tried to dismantle it to move.

    Thanks Stephane
     
  5. Stéphane Tanguay

    Stéphane Tanguay Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    955
    Likes Received:
    151
    Note that this is not possible in the Rally phase, only in the operation phase
     
    #5 Stéphane Tanguay, Jun 8, 2020
    Last edited: Jun 8, 2020
  6. Jack Ruetty

    Jack Ruetty Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    17

Share This Page