Augmented firepower

Discussion in 'NaW Rule Questions & Clarifications' started by frank oliver, Sep 12, 2017.

  1. frank oliver

    frank oliver Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    3
    What does the augmented firepower + mean when it is positioned at the top center of a counter?
     
  2. Keith T

    Keith T Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    17
    I believe it just means that it is an added unit with no specific formation. I'm not sure if I'm conveying what I mean correctly.

    Keith T
     
  3. Jesse Boomer

    Jesse Boomer Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Core rule booklet v3.0 under rule 2.7.3 states tha Bazookas and Piats have a "+" signs wich allows them to roll an extra dice when used. I also refers to rule 5.1.7 which has the owner rerolling one of the dice they have already rolled. The rules seem to contradict each other. Wich is correct? Thanks in advance.
     
  4. Sean Druelinger

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    7
    Hello
    Any (+) in the top middle of a unit signifies that the unit is an attachment platoon. Example: PzIII (Attached) Attached units have () around it. Augmented fire power has the + next to a number.

    thank you
    Sean Druelinger
     
  5. Sean Druelinger

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    7
    That is () surrounding the plus sign
     

Share This Page