blocking terrain

Discussion in 'LnLT Rule Questions & Clarifications' started by Al Davis, Mar 13, 2018.

  1. Al Davis

    Al Davis Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    1
    Does intervening Terrain block a unit in the open from being spotted?
     
  2. Stéphane Tanguay

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    745
    Likes Received:
    131
    If you mean activaly spotted by a unit which would trace LOS to the hex across blocking terrain, yes
     
  3. Al Davis

    Al Davis Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks for the reply.
     
  4. hudson15983

    hudson15983 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    7
    I guess just to make sure, we are talking spotted as in the status of being "spotted" right? In which case even if it had ten hexes of blocking terrain in between a unit of his and the enemy if the enemy was in an open terrain hex or had moved/fired it is "spotted". You just can't do anything about it normally considering that you also need LOS for anything like an opportunity fire attack to take place.
     
    #4 hudson15983, Mar 14, 2018
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2018
    Marine Grunt likes this.
  5. Stéphane Tanguay

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    745
    Likes Received:
    131
    Oh yes, I forgot the "open hex" part of the original question, and king of confused spotting and LOS. You are right Hudson, any unit in the open is always considered "spotted", unless, of course, there is some other condition, such as night, fog, and so on.
     

Share This Page