Build 5.0.19

Discussion in 'Command Ops Series' started by Dave 'Arjuna' O'Connor, Jul 24, 2015.

  1. Dave 'Arjuna' O'Connor

    Dave 'Arjuna' O'Connor Panther Games Designer

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Messages:
    3,050
    Likes Received:
    333
    Hi all,

    I have just uploaded a new Build 5.0.19. Please allow a few days for LNL to get their installer done.

    Changes:

    * Fixed CTD in ScenTransportEvent when recipient ends up at same loc as sender.

    * Minor changes to BFTB Estabs

    * Updated Game Manual v0.04
     
  2. *budd*

    *budd* Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2014
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    9
    My malware protection threw up a warning when installing after using the auto updater. First time this has happened using the auto updater. A wingen32 warning, this is probably a false positive but from what i read this type of malware can piggyback from legit website and as i am reluctant to add stuff to my exclusion list has this been posted for manually download and install? Probably a false since the wingen 32 describes a range of malware but i'd feel better doing it manually this time.
     
  3. Dave 'Arjuna' O'Connor

    Dave 'Arjuna' O'Connor Panther Games Designer

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Messages:
    3,050
    Likes Received:
    333
    Budd, I have asked LNL to look into this.
     
  4. Jason Church

    Jason Church Guest

    It is a false positive. Let me know what malware you use, I may be able to contact them. Some companies have a procedure for testing and whitelisting software.
     
  5. Daz

    Daz Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    861
    Likes Received:
    119
    Is Budd referring to a previous version?
    I can't see any update for 5.0.19 yet?
     
  6. Jason Church

    Jason Church Guest

    5.0.19 will be available later today or tomorrow.
     
  7. *budd*

    *budd* Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2014
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    9
    I have avast and malwarebytes. It was flagged by avast. It just concerned me because it's never happened before using the auto updater. It happened during the install and the fact that it was wingen 32 which can piggy back on legitimate downloads caused me some concern. Usually i read what is flagged and most of the time add it to my exclusion list, but it usually isnt this type of named file. Curious to see if the manual download gets flagged during install, probably will, if not that would be odd.
     
  8. *budd*

    *budd* Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2014
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    9
    thought i was getting the 5.0.19? I have .18 and when i run the updater is says newer version available. Still does since i canceled the update when the wingen32 thing came up.
     
  9. Jason Church

    Jason Church Guest

  10. *budd*

    *budd* Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2014
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    9
    i just download the core game not the commanders pack again..... right

    I just down loaded the core and seemed to install just fine. No malware warning when i installed it either.
     
    #10 *budd*, Jul 24, 2015
    Last edited: Jul 24, 2015
  11. Dave 'Arjuna' O'Connor

    Dave 'Arjuna' O'Connor Panther Games Designer

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Messages:
    3,050
    Likes Received:
    333
  12. Daz

    Daz Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    861
    Likes Received:
    119
    That was fast!
    Thanks Jason :)
     
  13. Bullman

    Bullman Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2015
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi,

    I too had AVG Antivirus flag something related to Command Ops 2 when I updated it yesterday.
     
  14. Dave 'Arjuna' O'Connor

    Dave 'Arjuna' O'Connor Panther Games Designer

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Messages:
    3,050
    Likes Received:
    333
    I am not a fan of AVG, Nortons or Avast.The fact that it was running fine and that we have not done anything on our end that would in anyway trigger a response from AV program lends me to the view that the problem rests with your AV. They are notorious for this type of thing. BTW it runs perfectly with ESET (which IMO is a much better AV program) on my machine.
     
  15. The Plodder

    The Plodder Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    50
    +1
     
  16. Greg

    Greg Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    3
    Love ESET. Norton and McAfee are viruses IMO.
     

Share This Page