Damaged escort fighters


Feb 27, 2020
Hello, ftom the rules book I understand that interceptor fighters are immediately removed from the game as soon as they are damaged (no opportunity to stay on the fight for a second round). But what about escort fighters ? What happened to them xhen they get a "damaged" result ?
Are they immediately removed from game (as per interceptors) ?
Do they stay in the fight for second round ?
Are they removed from the fight but kept along the wing, for a potrntial next dogfight over next map boxes ?
Up to now I applied to escort the same rule (immediately removed from game when damaged) as to interceptor, but rule 5.4 makes me doubtfull telling that damaged bombers and escorts have to be tested for "drop out".

About LnLP

Welcome to the official Lock 'n Load Publishing Community page. Here you will find the latest information on our released and upcoming games.

We enjoy designing, developing, and publishing some of the best strategy games in the world. Lock 'n Load Publishing has published over eighty products, including our fan favorites Nations at War Series, World at War 85 Series, and Lock 'n Load Tactical series. We have expanded the publishing line now to include novels to go along with our game series in Paperback, EPUB, and Audiobook lines.

As Lock 'n Load Publishing moves forward, it intends to continue to broaden its product lines. We thank God for blessing us and allow us to follow our passions and thank you for support in our endeavors.

Like us on Facebook

Donate Cadence International

Cadence serves all branches of the U.S. military in American and overseas locations. Comprised of nearly 4 million people, the U.S. military community has proven to be one of the largest, most responsive sub-cultures today. Cadence ministers not only to military personnel but to their spouses and dependents as well.

Thank you for your interest in supporting our us. Please specify an amount below to begin the secure, tax-deductable donation process.

Donate to Cadence International