"Defensive Fire"

Discussion in 'LnLT Rule Questions & Clarifications' started by Jerry Hamilton, Jul 13, 2020.

  1. Jerry Hamilton

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am likely confusing my tactical game systems (ASL, BoB), but as I understand it, once marked with a Move or Fire marker, a unit cannot fire. So, if I have a unit marked Fire or Move, my opponent can move adjacent to my unit and then into Melee without me firing upon the unit, correct? I know in other systems I would be able to fire at the attacking unit as it moved into the adjacent hex.

    Thanks and love the system - still clearing my head of other rule sets! :)
     
  2. Barthheart

    Barthheart Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    131
    That is correct, once marked Fired or Moved a unit cannot fire until next turn. It does it get to fight back in Melee.
     

Share This Page