Welcome to the LnLP Forums and Resource Area

We have updated our forums to the latest version. If you had an account you should be able to log in and use it as before. If not please create an account and we look forward to having you as a member.

demo version issues

Kevin Sharp

Total noob here.
How do I activate teh side screen menu and command bar on the left of the screen?
After clicking around for a while the gmae CTD'd. I was using 'screen res', but its a 4k monitor. I dropped the res down and that seems to help. Is there a way to run the game in a window?

simovitch

Hello and welcome to the LNL forums. You may not get too far without at least a cursory review of the manual or better yet watch one of the youtube videos. (not sure why these aren't stickied...)

Anyway, the menu tabs are all along the bottom of the screen. We try to answer most questions here and over on the Steam forums in a timely manner. I don't think you can play windowed but the game has a tab to minimize the screen which is helpful.

cheers,

Kevin Sharp

Saw 1 video where all of that appears to be set on the side, so you lay that out each time you play is what I am guessing?
Ill watch the vids. I dont do manuals, if a game requires that on a pc then I probably am not an ideal customer.

simovitch

You may be watching something that features Command Ops 1, where the menus were hardwired docked and structured differently. Command Ops 2 gives you the choice of what menus you want to see and where to put them.

The game is fairly intuitive once you understand the basic mechanics. I hope you stick with it but I definitely get it if it's not your cup of tea!

Kevin Sharp

Thnaks for prompt replies. I go it. Old vid. Ill take another look next trip im on.

PJMNZ