Do I need Steam for this?

Discussion in 'CO2 - Game Support' started by Tactical Wargamer1, Apr 6, 2020.

  1. Tactical Wargamer1

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Looking to get the newer version of HTTR 2.0. Do I need to use this via Steam?
    If not can I load one copy on the desktop and another on my laptop to play with my son?

    Thanks, guys!

    Rick
     
  2. john connor

    john connor Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    2,075
    Likes Received:
    113
    You can buy it in here, LnL, without Steam. You can put it on more than one machine (or indeed, two installs on one machine etc). But, I believe the MP functionality doesn't work at the moment, so no playing MP with your son.
     
  3. Tactical Wargamer1

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks for the reply, John. Wow, still no MP. I guess I will stick with CO1

    All the best.
     
  4. Tactical Wargamer1

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Just a follow-up what is the issue with CO2 and no MP? CO1 works perfectly. Has MP ever worked for CO2? Is it in the works or just on the back burner? Cheers everyone. Stay safe!
     
  5. ioncore

    ioncore Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    75
    There were several issues/bugs introduced since CO1, which took Dave and myself couple of months to find and fix last year. Fingers crossed, next major patch will have networking up and running.
     
  6. Tactical Wargamer1

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks for the quick reply sir. Just curious how often do you make major patch updates? Just so I know when to come back to thing amazing program. Cheers
     
  7. ioncore

    ioncore Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    75
    Steam updates with bugfixes come every few months, last time was this February.
    LnL major patch was delayed couple of times because it accumulates a lot of major fixes and improvements. It is bound to be released soon (tm), but no ETA yet.
     

Share This Page