Dropped Out Escorts

Discussion in 'A Wing and a Prayer - Bombing the Reich' started by B52Rick, Sep 19, 2019.

  1. B52Rick

    B52Rick Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2019
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Rule 10.5.2 states that a dropped out escort is removed from play. However, the Squadron Briefing Card states that there is a -1 VP for a "lost" or shot-down escort. Does a dropped out escort have to roll on the Lost Bomber Fate Table or is a dropped out escort automatically considered lost and hence a -1 VP?
     
  2. atleiker

    atleiker Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    I I think you may be conflating "dropped out" with "shot down or lost". I take dropped out to mean escorts that reached their range limit or rtb voluntarily due to damage. Shot down or lost are those that are destroyed in combat and never rtb.

    So I would not roll for fate on an escorts that rtb
     

Share This Page