estab causing a crash

Discussion in 'CO2 - Scenarios' started by Linux_Box, Oct 13, 2019.

  1. Linux_Box

    Linux_Box Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm working on a custom estab file. It compiles just fine. When I try to use it to create a new scenario, I get a crash to desktop with no errors. Anyone seen this before? Any ideas how to troubleshoot it? Any help appreciated.
     
  2. ioncore

    ioncore Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    79
    Please attach the estab here, I'll take a look.
     
  3. Linux_Box

    Linux_Box Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I believe the base estab is from BIE but I'm not sure. Serious props to him and all who have ever made a custom scenario. It's lots of work (as I'm finding).

    Thanks for any help. I'm hoping to make my scenarios available to everyone once I think they are at least alpha ready.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. ioncore

    ioncore Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    79
    Your compiled estab doesn't have any images built in, however they may be referenced from the estab. Are you sure your "MyCopy-PegasusBridgeEstab - All images done_Images" has all the necesarry images?
    If you have used PegasusBridgeEstab as the base for your work, you need first to copy all the images from PegasusBridgeEstab_Images into your MyCopy-PegasusBridgeEstab - All images done_Images folder and then recompile.
     
  5. Linux_Box

    Linux_Box Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the help!! I decided to give it what it wanted-- images. I made a generic CO2 bmp then made copies for each of the references. It's working now!!! Thanks again!
     

Share This Page