FIXED 5.0.11 - order move and check attack or bypass

Discussion in 'CO2 - Game Support' started by pierreoza, Apr 24, 2015.

  1. pierreoza

    pierreoza Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have observed that sometimes i cannot check the checkbox 'attack' or 'bypass' when i want to edit the order '"move" for a unit.

    Is-it worked as designed ?

    I believe i have never seen this before 5.0.10.

    thx
     
  2. john connor

    john connor Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    2,244
    Likes Received:
    125
    +1. Defintely a new bug. Sometimes you cannot select defend in situ either (not the formation option but the attack modifier checkbox).

    But not being able to select attack or defend or ambush is a real pain.
     
  3. Daz

    Daz Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    861
    Likes Received:
    119
    Cant change the check box in Stragglers and Basing either.
     
  4. Kurt

    Kurt Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    895
    Likes Received:
    36
    When I click 'retake position' it will un-check after about 5 seconds ! i often click it again before closing the dialogue but if i look later it has been removed again !
     
  5. Dave 'Arjuna' O'Connor

    Dave 'Arjuna' O'Connor Panther Games Designer

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Messages:
    3,220
    Likes Received:
    416
    pierreoza,

    Are you saying the checkbox is greyed out - ie not enabled - or are you saying you can check it but it doesn't stick?
     
  6. pierreoza

    pierreoza Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    I will say the checkbox is greyed out.

    thx.
     
  7. Dave 'Arjuna' O'Connor

    Dave 'Arjuna' O'Connor Panther Games Designer

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Messages:
    3,220
    Likes Received:
    416
    For which the unit was this. Do you have a screen shot?

    Certain units are not capable of attacking and so the Attack option will not be available to them. I need more specifics.
     
  8. Daz

    Daz Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    861
    Likes Received:
    119
    None of the check boxes in the Edit Tasks Dialogue work Dave.
    When you click on them there is a slight change in state to register that you have clicked, then it just reverts back to the same as if nothing happened.

    Ambush; Attacks; Bypass; Stragglers; Basing; Retake position; and Artillery Direct Support are all broken.

    Auto Frontage and Depth check box is working ok, so is Auto Facing.
    bugged-checkboxes.jpg
     
  9. Daz

    Daz Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    861
    Likes Received:
    119
    Ok with a little experimenting I now see why you are not experiencing this.
    It only happens when you call the Edit Tasks dialogue from the bottom bar button.
    If you call the Edit Tasks Dialogue from the right mouse click it works fine.
     
  10. pierreoza

    pierreoza Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    cannot remember specifically but as daz says, it was for all:
    Ambush; Attacks; Bypass; Stragglers; Basing; Retake position; and Artillery Direct Support are all broken

    The unit was capable of attacking - lutfwaffe batallion as i remind -.

    thx.

     
  11. Dave 'Arjuna' O'Connor

    Dave 'Arjuna' O'Connor Panther Games Designer

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Messages:
    3,220
    Likes Received:
    416
    So is this what you are seeing? Note I have just selected the HQ and not group selected its subordinates. Note also that this occurs regardless of whether you activate the Task Edit dialog from the context menu or the toolbar button.
    Attack Options.jpg
     
  12. Dave 'Arjuna' O'Connor

    Dave 'Arjuna' O'Connor Panther Games Designer

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Messages:
    3,220
    Likes Received:
    416
    First off the Allow Attacks option is not enabled for Attack tasks.It is for Move tasks though. I tried this and could not get the behaviour you describe no matter which I went till I actually selected the All button. Then I noticed it. The code there was locking those options when it called ClearAll(). So now I have added code into the DisplaySelection() for the window to unlock those options. This appears to have fixed it.

    FIXED
     
  13. Daz

    Daz Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    861
    Likes Received:
    119
    Well hopefully that's fixed it, but the greying out of the Ambush, Attacks and Bypass in your screenshot above were not applicable for my defend order in the image I posted above: Daz, Yesterday at 5:02 PM

    I don't recall having touched the "All" button at all prior to experiencing this behaviour.
    Like I said, none of the check boxes were working except for Auto facing and Frontage, when the dialogue was opened from the bottom bar, and I found it very easy to reproduce.
    I wonder why you were having difficulty reproducing it? Something to do with the difference between an Attack order and a Defend order I guess.

    Anyway good job on finding the problem mate.
     

Share This Page