Welcome to the LnLP Forums and Resource Area

We have updated our forums to the latest version. If you had an account you should be able to log in and use it as before. If not please create an account and we look forward to having you as a member.

Formation event check

PABO

Member
Joined
Feb 27, 2020
Messages
23
Points
3
Age
55
Location
France
Hello, I saw at least two video tutorials where people did only one 2d6 roll during the "Formation event check" sequence, directly assigning the result to event itself (in the appropriate distance to home base column). My understanding of the rules is that you have to perform two 2d6 rolls: one for "event occuring or not" determination, and a second one to determine the event in itself. Is it correct ?
Thanks
Regards
Pascal
 

PABO

Member
Joined
Feb 27, 2020
Messages
23
Points
3
Age
55
Location
France
Following discussion with IronMarshall on another thread, I check again and again the rules book, and I am now full convinced that:
- 1st 2d6 roll to determine if formation event occurs or not
- 2nd 2d6 roll to determine the event itself, if 1st dice roll result was an "event occurs" one.
 
Top