HONA: Wire, Bunkers and OFBA

Discussion in 'LnLT Rule Questions' started by Tanker3740, Jan 9, 2019.

  1. Tanker3740

    Tanker3740 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Core Rules Manual 4.1.
    I am playing the Bunker Busting scenario (Italians attacking British units) solo.. The British have wire hexes across the width of the map in front of their positions (sangars and bunkers).
    Wire. As I read the wire paragraphs in the rules, infantry pays 4 MP to enter the hex, but the wire is not cleared when they leave the hex. Tracked vehicles moving thru wire hexes appear to be the only way that obstacle can be cleared. Does OFBA have a capability to destroy wire?

    Bunkers. Can OFBA destroy bunkers?

    Dave M
     
  2. Tanker3740

    Tanker3740 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I found my answers to the above questions. Although, I don't understand how an infantry unit can spend 4 mp on wire without clearing a lane through it for follow-on units.
     
  3. Barthheart

    Barthheart Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    105
    Please share your answers for others who might have the same questions.

    I think that only tracked vehicles can clear a wire hex. Infantry moving cost is just the "time" it takes to untangle yourself from the wire, not actually cutting your way through.

    Nothing, that I remember, in the game destroys bunkers.
     

Share This Page