HQ or Leader Command Bonus. 10.6.2

Jimmy hansen

Member
Joined
Sep 10, 2015
Messages
23
Points
3
Location
San Diego CA
Does/ do a unitS have to be in the same hex w the Leader HQ to obtain the bonus. Rule seems to indicate they don’t have to be in same hex to qualify? Signed Confused in Southern California
 

Jeff Schulte

Member
Joined
Jun 19, 2015
Messages
15
Points
3
Age
50
Location
Teaneck
Does/ do a unitS have to be in the same hex w the Leader HQ to obtain the bonus. Rule seems to indicate they don’t have to be in same hex to qualify? Signed Confused in Southern California
Yes, the HQ bonus is only available to the unit it is attached to. Same for leaders.
 

Starman

Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2015
Messages
125
Points
18
Location
England
To be precise deployed to.
HQs are deployed and Leaders are assigned.

The difference is that assigned units stay with a specific unit unless transferred to another unit in their hex during the Command step and HQs can deploy to any unit in the formation (with a suitable movement path).

If a HQ/Leader is deployed/assigned to a unit in a stack in which only that unit is eliminated and the leader rolls a 1 in its check or is at full strength (not reduced/wounded) , does it automatically deploy/assign to the remaining unit in the stack?
 
Last edited:

Gregory

Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2020
Messages
3
Points
1
Age
40
Location
Poland
And one more question, does the atgm attached to the unit with assigned hq receive command bonus and if yes do all attacks done by unit and atgm have this bonus ?
 

Keith Tracton

Member
Staff member
Joined
Jan 23, 2016
Messages
237
Points
28
Age
58
Location
Pennsylvania
Hey sorry for the delay in response!

*** I have edited this as my design team reminded me that my original response was incorrect! Which is why I keep them around. Sorry for the double-back! ***

The HQ Command Bonus may only be applied EITHER to the Infantry, OR its Support Weapon, but not both

We will be adding to our clarifications document as the rules currently do not specify this and it should be so specified.
 
Last edited:

Keith Tracton

Member
Staff member
Joined
Jan 23, 2016
Messages
237
Points
28
Age
58
Location
Pennsylvania
Hi, thanks for clarification :)

Hi Gregory, I edited the above response:

*** I have edited this as my design team reminded me that my original response was incorrect! Which is why I keep them around. Sorry for the double-back! ***

The HQ Command Bonus may only be applied EITHER to the Infantry, OR its Support Weapon, but not both

We will be adding to our clarifications document as the rules currently do not specify this and it should be so specified.
 

About LnLP

Welcome to the official Lock 'n Load Publishing Community page. Here you will find the latest information on our released and upcoming games.



We enjoy designing, developing, and publishing some of the best strategy games in the world. Lock 'n Load Publishing has published over eighty products, including our fan favorites Nations at War Series, World at War 85 Series, and Lock 'n Load Tactical series. We have expanded the publishing line now to include novels to go along with our game series in Paperback, EPUB, and Audiobook lines.

As Lock 'n Load Publishing moves forward, it intends to continue to broaden its product lines. We thank God for blessing us and allow us to follow our passions and thank you for support in our endeavors.


Like us on Facebook

Donate Cadence International

Cadence serves all branches of the U.S. military in American and overseas locations. Comprised of nearly 4 million people, the U.S. military community has proven to be one of the largest, most responsive sub-cultures today. Cadence ministers not only to military personnel but to their spouses and dependents as well.

Thank you for your interest in supporting our us. Please specify an amount below to begin the secure, tax-deductable donation process.

Donate to Cadence International
Top