HQ's and Assault

Discussion in 'NaW Rule Questions & Clarifications' started by dwbennett, Feb 25, 2020.

  1. dwbennett

    dwbennett Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does a HQ's leadership modifier help unit(s) in assaults; both the attacker and defender? Yes, HQ may be effected by the results of the assault, that's clear from the rules (pg. 31) but the effect of HQ's in the actual attacks is not, or at least not to me.

    Thanks and take care,
     
  2. Stéphane Tanguay

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    758
    Likes Received:
    136
    From page 13, under HQs Attacking:
    HQs add their Leadership Modifier to the AP or HE Firepower (or Assault Factor, if assaulting) of any ONE friendly platoon of its Formation with which it is stacked against any enemy unit that is in range of the Firepower being used

    and from page 32:
    When Assaulting units (whether attacking or defending) include a HQ, the HQ’s Leadership increases a single unit’s Assault Factor
     
  3. dwbennett

    dwbennett Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, missed it! Thank you, Stephane.

    Take care,
     

Share This Page