Infantry assault in city vs armor

Discussion in 'NaW Rule Questions & Clarifications' started by Warren Smith, Sep 28, 2017.

  1. Warren Smith

    Warren Smith Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2015
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2
    I'm a little confused by the wording of 5.4.2 for infantry assaulting armor units in city hexes in the 2.0 rules. In the 1.0 rules, 6.3.1.1 clearly states that the infantry get a bonus when "all" enemy units are AFVs. the 2.0 rules say "Infantry assaulting any amount of AFVs". Does that mean that even if there is friendly infantry accompanying the AFV, the enemy infantry gets the bonus. A single AFV with an accompanying infantry is "any amount of AFV". So, is this a change in the rule from the 1.0 version, or should both version read the same. If the later, I think it would be much clearer if it was reworded.

    Thanks for any clarification.
     

Share This Page