Question - When a side has initiative in the scenario and also has off board arty, can they spot prior to actually coming on board? Example: Scenario 12 of Storming the Gap: The Soviets have initiative with two formations. Soviets also have off board HE and off board smoke. Can either of those be fired prior to coming on the board? If not, doesn't that mean the Soviets are susceptible to oppty fire, which is exactly what smoke is trying to reduce? Or trying to soften up the positions prior to the attack? Apologies if i have missed something in the rules!