Welcome to the LnLP Forums and Resource Area

We have updated our forums to the latest version. If you had an account you should be able to log in and use it as before. If not please create an account and we look forward to having you as a member.
LnLT Clarifications and Corrections

LnLT Clarifications and Corrections v9.0

David Heath

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 14, 2014
Messages
2,071
Points
113
Age
57
Location
Pueblo West, Colorado
Website
lnlpublishing.com
David Heath submitted a new resource:

LnLT Clarifications and Corrections WW2 and Modern Era - LnLT Clarifications and Corrections WW2 and Modern Era

This LNLT Clarifications and Corrections document was compiled by Stephane Tanguay from old FAQ/Errata and posts made in relevant forums on BoardGameGeek, Consimworld, Lock ’n Load Publishing and many other websites. Other clarifications and corrections from game titles that have been discontinued were included for reference purposes and based on a quick comparison of the same scenario across various products. Typos are reported only for significant ones and only for the LNLT products so...

Read more about this resource...
 

David Heath

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 14, 2014
Messages
2,071
Points
113
Age
57
Location
Pueblo West, Colorado
Website
lnlpublishing.com
We can not thank Stephane Tanguay enough for all of his hard work and dedication on this project. Please understand we will be updating this document as we move forward.

David
 

David Heath

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 14, 2014
Messages
2,071
Points
113
Age
57
Location
Pueblo West, Colorado
Website
lnlpublishing.com

Stéphane Tanguay

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 2, 2013
Messages
1,220
Points
63
Age
54
Thanks. As I said, most errata I compiled are minor, have not effect on the game or can wait until the next reprint. Sure, it is always annoying but not game stopping.
 

Fran3ois

Member
Joined
Aug 9, 2020
Messages
12
Points
3
Age
45
Location
Brussels, Belgium
Rulebook v5.0, page 78:
"Whenever a vehicle is destroyed by ordnance, roll 1d6: if the result is 1, place a GO Crew under a Moved marker on the Wreck;…"

Isn't supposed to be a Shaken Crew counter in the wreck's hex under a Moved marker instead?
 

Stéphane Tanguay

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 2, 2013
Messages
1,220
Points
63
Age
54
No, it is a GO crew. Either they make it alive and kicking, eihter they burn in their vehicle.

See also page 88 and 187
 

Fran3ois

Member
Joined
Aug 9, 2020
Messages
12
Points
3
Age
45
Location
Brussels, Belgium
No, it is a GO crew. Either they make it alive and kicking, eihter they burn in their vehicle.

See also page 88 and 187

If a vehicle is abandoned, a Shaken Crew must be placed in the hex under a Moved marker. But if the vehicle is destroyed, they're good to go. Does it really make any sense? I'm not buying it tbh.
 

Stéphane Tanguay

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 2, 2013
Messages
1,220
Points
63
Age
54
The crew from a destroyed vehicle has only one chance out of 6 to make it alive. The crew from an abandonned vehicle is 100% assured to make it alive.
 
Top