Mortars

Discussion in 'Nations At War Series' started by GSW, Apr 17, 2018.

  1. GSW

    GSW Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    I thought I read somewhere that mortars did not have to be in command range in order to be called in by a headquarters. Is that so. If not I think I might make that as a house rule.
     
  2. Keith Tracton

    Keith Tracton Member
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    29
    I don't think they have to be in command range, but they do have to be in command. In other words they can have an out of command marker on them.
     
  3. Sean Druelinger

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    6
    Any unit can operate outside of a command range but when the formation is activated they must pass an out of command check. Once past they can operate normally.
    Thank you
    Sean Druelinger
     
  4. Erik Latoni

    Erik Latoni Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Played this and we operated with the understanding that Mortars can Op Fire in Command Range as they are not a Support Weapon but a self contained unit. Is this correct?
     
  5. Sean Druelinger

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    6
    Yes that is correct but it cannot be indirect fire.

    Thank you
    Sean Druelinger
    LnL Publishing
     

Share This Page