Welcome to the LnLP Forums and Resource Area

We have updated our forums to the latest version. If you had an account you should be able to log in and use it as before. If not please create an account and we look forward to having you as a member.

Questions about Line of Sight (through continuous building)

Chao Ma

Greetings everyone here , thanks for your attention. I'm a newbie just jumping into the lnl-tactics , learning and playing the starter kit for a few days. But I came across some questions that the rulebook doesn't make it clear (trust me , I read through the rulebook several times) , so could you help me :) Thanks to you all.

Questions are concentrating on the line of sight.

1. Does the continuous building extending for two hexes block the los ?

(1)The continuous building is level-1 (the total height , on level-0), if one unit is on the upper level of the build in one hex, can the los trace through the build to the target ?

1_o23b87.png

According to the rule ,the builds in two hex share the same height, if they are seperate buliding , los is 【not】 blocked . But how about the continuous building?

(2)Can the los trace through the continuous building like this ? whatever first floor or second floor
2_bu10ug.png

(3)If a unit moves along the continuous building , is it exposed to the opportunity fire ?

If it is , can I imagine it moving along the wall (outside the building), or being seen and shot through the windows (inside the building) ?

2. Although permitted by the rule ,but I'm still curious about how the los tracing through the obstacle sharing the same level like the example below

3_ykcljf.png

In reality , I don't think if I stood on the second floor , I can see the distance place (J1) over another building (J3 , same height) in front of me 50 meters away ... So what are the considerations about this ?

Last edited:

Stéphane Tanguay

Staff member