Railroad Tracks

Discussion in 'LnLT Rule Questions & Clarifications' started by Carlos S. Olivares Pérez, Jan 28, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Carlos S. Olivares Pérez

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2015
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    11
    In Dark July it is said "if an attacking unit's LOS crosses the tracks, it suffers a -1 on the DFT or a +1 on the OFT". It is not said, but I think that this also applies: "in a Spotting Attempt, if the LOS crosses the tracks, the LOS is degraded (+1 to the Spotting Attempt)".

    So, for LOS purposes if a unit's LOS crosses the tracks, the LOS is degraded (+1 on Spotting Attempt, -1 on DFT, +1 on OFT).

    Am I right?
     
  2. Jeff Lewis

    Jeff Lewis Editor
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2013
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    147
    Railroad tracks are degrading terrain, so yes.
     

Share This Page