Rule Questions for WaW85

Discussion in 'WaW85 Rule Questions & Clarifications' started by Starman, Jan 12, 2020.

  1. Starman

    Starman Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    12
    As requested by Keith to post any errata on these forums.

    Rules 2.0 Rev 47

    Minor :
    Page 35 yellow call out for EW

    Exception: Activated units which are normally considered automatically to be In Command (i.e. stacked with the HQ; with a Leader assigned to it; or a Recon unit with a red Special Ability triangle) are still automatically In Command.

    Should read:-
    Exception: Activated units which are normally considered automatically to be In Command (i.e. stacked with the HQ or Leader ; or a Recon unit with a red Special Ability triangle) are still automatically In Command.

    Minor: Page 65 clearing rubble

    with a penalty of -3 to the die roll. If the results is less than or equal to the Clearing unit’s Morale/Training value, the Clearing Roll is successful

    Should read:-
    with a bonus of -3 to the die roll. If the results is less than or equal to the Clearing unit’s Morale/Training value, the Clearing Roll is successful.

    A penalty would be +3
     
    #1 Starman, Jan 12, 2020
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2020
    Keith Tracton likes this.
  2. Keith Tracton

    Keith Tracton Member
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    43
    The first one is two ways ofo saying the same thing. An assigned Leader is stacked with a unit. :)

    The second item the error is the -3 should be a +3. Thanks for the catch! :)
     
  3. Starman

    Starman Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    12
    Thanks. I still think you are wrong about the first one because the correction was to change assigned to it to stacked with it, assigned is for an individual unit not a stack of units.

    I really don't get this defence at any cost especially sacrificing clarity ;). A leader assigned to a unit is stacked in the same hex but other units in the hex are not assigned to it but do benefit from being in command.
     
    #3 Starman, Jan 19, 2020 at 9:46 AM
    Last edited: Jan 20, 2020 at 1:54 AM
  4. Keith Tracton

    Keith Tracton Member
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    43
    At Any Cost! ;-) (I seem to recall that was the title of a novel of some sort...) :)

    See below, again this is the detailed rule, Likely you already know this, but for the sake of completeness and anyone else who happens upon this thread, I hope this helps! Thanks!!

    "7.2.5 Units Always in Command

    Command is checked by hexes, with the exception that certain hexes AND certain units are always In Command, no matter their distance from any HQ, and never need roll for Command status. These include the following.

    ....

    • All units in a hex with a Leader counter (not just the unit to which the Leader is assigned).

    Note: The Leader counter will be stacked immediately above that unit to which it is assigned but it affects the entire hex for this purpose."
     
  5. Starman

    Starman Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    12
    My point in the original post :)
     
    #5 Starman, Jan 20, 2020 at 6:52 AM
    Last edited: Jan 20, 2020 at 1:21 PM

Share This Page