In rule 2.1, 2nd paragraph, last sentence, it states "...Formations get to activate (See 2.2.1) BEFORE the first turn begins." However, in Facebook, it was clarified that the Initiative Phase is part of turn 1 and not a pregame turn. Rule 2.3.7, 2nd paragraph states "If a formation did not activate this turn, return one End Ops card to the deck, and hold the other. Place ALL HQ counters of ALL skipped formations (either side) on top of the card." If Initiative Phase is before turn 1 begins, and a formation does not activate during Operations Phase of turn 1, then it seems 2nd paragraph of Rule 2.3.7 would apply. Instead, if Initiative Phase is part of turn 1, and a formation does not activate during Operations Phase of turn 1, then it seems 2nd paragraph of Rule 2.3.7 would not apply. Perhaps last sentence of 2nd paragraph of rule 2.1 should be rewritten as "[t]hese Formations get to activate (See 2.2.1) in Turn 1 only, BEFORE the Operations Phase begins." At the end of Rule 2.1, perhaps you could also add: "Any formation that activates during the Initiative Phase counts as an activation for the turn for purposes of 2.3.7."