Sniper Overrun Question

Discussion in 'LnLT Rule Questions & Clarifications' started by Jack Ruetty, Jul 22, 2020.

  1. Jack Ruetty

    Jack Ruetty Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    17
    Soviet Sniper just got overrun by USA armor. He was wounded in the over run and than as I choose to stay he retreated. Not really covered in rules that I could find but feel he probably should have been eliminated. This was in the digital game. Reported it to Tom but really not sure if it was an error or not.

    Jack
     
  2. Barthheart

    Barthheart Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    131
    How was he overrun? Overruns can only happen in clear terrain and snipers can’t be placed in clear terrain.
     
  3. Jack Ruetty

    Jack Ruetty Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    17
    He was setup on a cleared that contained a wrecked vehicle. Probably shouldn't worry about it too much as I doubt it happens often.
     
  4. Stéphane Tanguay

    Stéphane Tanguay Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    1,005
    Likes Received:
    161
    A sniper having to retreat after overrun is eliminated
     
  5. Jack Ruetty

    Jack Ruetty Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    17
    Thanks Stephane. That's kinda what I thought. Reported it to Tom.
     

Share This Page