Stacking

Discussion in 'It Started Here' started by wtexas, Aug 5, 2017.

  1. wtexas

    wtexas Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2017
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    2
    im a little confused about stacking. Rule [10.0][5] sounds like units from the same company must be stacked together, or be adjacent, in order to combine fire. But Rule [10.1]first bullet point appears to indicate that any units (obviously on the same side) can stack together. Which is it please?
     
  2. Maurice Fitzgerald

    Maurice Fitzgerald Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    21
    Any units from the same side can stack together, as long as they stay within stacking limitations referenced in rule 5.0 below. What [10.5] instructs is that units stacked together or adjacent may combine firepower. Mix and match to your heart's delight, within the stacking limitations. To gain the benefit of the combined firepower, make sure they are together or adjacent. Hope that helps.

    {5.0} Stacking: Up to two counters may stack in a hex, and stacking limitations apply at all times. Leader, helicopter, and Administrative counters (Fired, Disrupted, Hover), do not count against the stacking limit.
     

Share This Page