Stacking

Discussion in 'LnLT Rule Questions & Clarifications' started by CrushRoller, Aug 15, 2018.

  1. CrushRoller

    CrushRoller Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Quick question: There are two SMCs in a hex. A third moving SMC can pass through them or not? (since the stacking limit is 2xSMC and enforced all the time i guess not).

    On the other hand it seems very artificial if he can't since the hex is 50m.
     
  2. Keith T

    Keith T Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    17
    Stacking is always enforced.

    Keith T
     
  3. Mike Nagel

    Mike Nagel Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2013
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    5
    Actually, I think they can. I don’t have the rules handy, but squad equivalency probably comes into play. Two SMC are equivalent to one MMC, so stacking should not be an issue.
     
  4. hudson15983

    hudson15983 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    7
    You're thinking squads and half squads I think, he's mentioning smcs like Heroes or Leaders.
     
  5. Rydo

    Rydo Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2016
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    132
    In cases like this i'll let common sense beign used. 50 meters, just 2 men in it, a 3rd one can definitely pass through, so i'll say yes :)
     
  6. Barthheart

    Barthheart Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    118
    This is not correct. 2 SMC are not equivalent to 1 MMC.
     
  7. seagles

    seagles Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
    I think the 2 SMC limit has more to do with "tactical" considerations than any reasonable limit to the number of human bodies you can squeeze into a 50m hex.
     

Share This Page