Support Weapon Use

Discussion in 'Lock 'n Load Tactical Series' started by Victor Louie, Mar 27, 2019.

  1. Victor Louie

    Victor Louie Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    A MMC is stacked with a SW.

    Can the MMC use its inherent FP in one impulse. Then, fire its SW in a different impulse?

    And, vice versa; can the same MMC fire its SW in an impulse. Then, in a different impulse, fire its SW?
     
  2. Barthheart

    Barthheart Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    107
    Nope. The SW must be used in the same impulse as the inherent FP. If you don't, or can't, used one or the other it's use is lost until next turn.
     
  3. Victor Louie

    Victor Louie Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can a MMC. and its SW it is stacked with, firing in the same impulse, fire at different hexes?
     
  4. Tony Langston

    Tony Langston Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Only if the SW has a to hit table on the back of the counter. Same rule on pg 27, last paragraph of the v5.0 core rule book. I’m still learning the rules myself
     
  5. Barthheart

    Barthheart Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    107
    Tony is correct.
     
  6. Stéphane Tanguay

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    566
    Likes Received:
    96
    No, it cannot fire at a different hex but can fire at a different target in the hex (for example, when legs units are hiding behind a vehicle). From the same last paragraph on page 27:
    They still must fire during the same impulse as the unit possessing them and at the same hex
     
  7. Barthheart

    Barthheart Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    107
    Oops! :bag:
    Thanks Stephane.
     
  8. Tony Langston

    Tony Langston Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks - didn't finish that last paragraph... :eggface::)
     
  9. Stéphane Tanguay

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    566
    Likes Received:
    96
    It happens to the best, such as Bartheart ;-)
     
  10. Rydo

    Rydo Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2016
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    120
    I can't believe it...from you...:(



    PS: of course i'm joking Barth :happy:
     
    Barthheart and Ralph Ferrari like this.
  11. Captain Darling

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    76
    Ah looking at page 27 of v5.1 of the rules ‘at the same hex’ is new to this version (in blue) so I can understand the confusion for ‘older’ players.

    I wonder what the reasoning behind the change is, I see it quite plausible Infantry would target some infantry in hex ‘Y’ that is threatening them with small arms and use their bazooka at a tank in hex ‘X’ that is also threatening them. This change may mean either a Squads IF or SW may be unused in a turn because there is no hex they can shoot at with both an (unbuttoned) AFV and Infantry target in it...if you get what I mean.
     
    Barthheart likes this.
  12. Stéphane Tanguay

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    566
    Likes Received:
    96
    Usually, if the re is a leg target that can be targeted in one hex, it can also be targeted by the ordnance SW (such as a baxooka) and it it often a great way to deliver a one-two punch; Shake them with your small arms and inflict casualties with your SW
     
  13. Barthheart

    Barthheart Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    107
    Who you calling OLD! o_O
     
  14. Captain Darling

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    76
    “Usually, if the re is a leg target that can be targeted in one hex, it can also be targeted by the ordnance SW (such as a baxooka) and it it often a great way to deliver a one-two punch; Shake them with your small arms and inflict casualties with your SW”

    ...and the tank in hex adjacent to the leg target overruns you next turn because you fired your bazooka at Infantry...

    Won’t argue the point but we’ll house rule as per version 4.1 of the rules unless we get a ‘sound’ reason for the change ...

    Bartheart I was specifically referring to you as old hahahahaha...
     
    Barthheart likes this.
  15. Barthheart

    Barthheart Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    107
  16. Captain Darling

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    76
    Ah Bartheart I’m willing to bet I’m the elder (eldest) statesman on the board! Hehe ‍...
     
    Barthheart likes this.
  17. Rydo

    Rydo Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2016
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    120
    Don't be angry, you're not old, you're well coocked :)
     
  18. Rydo

    Rydo Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2016
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    120
    You are the captain!
     

Share This Page