SW @ WT Mortars

Discussion in 'LnLT Errata' started by S.Keohane, Jan 3, 2019.

  1. S.Keohane

    S.Keohane Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    The 5.0 rules 1.6.5 and 18.1 contradict on this. I’m assuming a SW mortar does not leave a FFE marker while a WT mortar does leave a one hex FFE. 18.1(pg98) includes SW mortars. This is a typo?
    Thanks
    SK
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Stéphane Tanguay

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    504
    Likes Received:
    88
    Not exactly. SW mortar are mentionned in the first paragraph under 18.1 because, like WT mortar, they can't be fired from buildings, bunkers, forest, etc. I agree that nto mentionning SW at all, would have been better, because those restrictions are already mentionned under 1.6.5
     

Share This Page