This rule says: "If a Formation did not activate during that turn, the player withholds all but one of the End Operation cards from the deck and places that Formation's HQ counter on it. Both players may end-up with a End Operations card this way." Let's say there are three End Operations cards in the deck (I know the default is two but per the rules there can be more). If I withhold all but one of them when rebuilding the deck, I have withheld two and there is only one in the deck. I don't think this is the intent, but this is what the rules say. It looks like the rule was written to attempt to account for more than two End Operations cards being in the deck, but incorrectly. Further, if I have two End Operations cards in the deck, and both players had a Formation which did not activate, and I withhold all but one of them when rebuilding the deck, then there won't be two End Operations cards withheld for the two players to put their un-activated Formation counters on. I believe the rules should say "withhold one Operations card for each side that has one or more Formations which did not activate."