WSR: Ambush With a Surprise question

Discussion in 'Nations At War Series' started by Warren Smith, Oct 31, 2017.

  1. Warren Smith

    Warren Smith Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2015
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2
    I'm wondering about the setup for the scenario Ambush With a Surprise.

    The American 2/16 Infantry is supposed to set up within 1 hex of R5. However, the only way every unit can set up within 1 hex of R5 is if they overstack. Hex Q4 can't be set up in because it's a river and is impassable. I've checked WSR v1 and the setup instructions are the same and I haven't seen any errata on this.

    It would make more sense to me to have 2/16 setup within 1 hex of R6. Is this a possible error in the scenario as printed?
     
  2. David Heath

    David Heath Administrator
    Staff Member Support Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2014
    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    893
    Hi Warren,

    This was an error carried over from the first edition. So we going to adjust it to say that they can set up within 2 but not across the river.
     
  3. Warren Smith

    Warren Smith Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2015
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2

Share This Page