Miscellaneous questions

Discussion in 'Bloody Mohawk' started by Bill Koff, Aug 22, 2018.

  1. Bill Koff

    Bill Koff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Having played a few scenarios, the following questions/issues have come up:

    1) Counters: what does the "1/" in front of the combat factor signify?
    2) Counters: why is light spelled "lite"?
    3) Are road hexes that have woods in them treated as woods for combat purposes?
    4) "R" spaces at the bottom of the Monongahela map are not referenced in the rulebook.
    5) Is the French leader considered a unit for purposes of victory conditions in the Braddock’s Defeat scenario?
    6) What are the camp hexes referenced in the victory conditions for the Battle of Lake George, and when it says they are considered units for losses does that mean if the British enter the hexes?
    7) Battle of Sideling Hill: no hexes are marked B, F or R for unit placement.
    8) Battle of Fort William Henry: no hexes are marked with an underlined F.
    9) Does reference to optional retreat rules just means the last paragraph of the retreat rules?

    Thanks in advance for answering these!
     
  2. Maurice Fitzgerald

    Maurice Fitzgerald Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    14
    Hi Bill,

    Thanks for your questions, I've answered them below for you.

    1) Counters: what does the "1/" in front of the combat factor signify? The 1/6 or 1/7 etc is the ‘to hit’ number based on the units Combat Roll number. Anything within this range is the die roll needed to make a successful attack.

    2) Counters: why is light spelled "lite"? It was the designer’s choice of phrase as it is from the period. Lite was the type of gun class.

    3) Are road hexes that have woods in them treated as woods for combat purposes? No, the Terrain Effects Chart shows no Combat or Retreat effects. The unit that is traveling along the road does not benefit from the surrounding terrain because the roads were built in light woods terrain.

    4) "R" spaces at the bottom of the Monongahela map are not referenced in the rulebook. These denote the direction of retreat for this scenario.

    5) Is the French leader considered a unit for purposes of victory conditions in the Braddock’s Defeat scenario? No, the French leader is not considered a unit for victory point conditions. Historically, he was killed at the start of the actual battle.

    6) What are the camp hexes referenced in the victory conditions for the Battle of Lake George, and when it says they are considered units for losses does that mean if the British enter the hexes? Per the designer: All of the hexes. For camp are at the edge where the British start.

    7) Battle of Sideling Hill: no hexes are marked B, F or R for unit placement. Please open a support ticket to get this taken care of for you as it sounds like you don't have the correct map.

    8) Battle of Fort William Henry: no hexes are marked with an underlined F. Same as above, please open a support ticket to have that taken care of for you.

    9) Does reference to optional retreat rules just means the last paragraph of the retreat rules? Yes. If a unit takes a hit, flip the counter and then roll the morale number. If it fails then retreat towards to direction of retreat.

    Hope these help!
     
    S.Keohane likes this.
  3. S.Keohane

    S.Keohane Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I too need two corrected maps for the game. Enjoy playing it with my boys. Had a ticket and got an email saying it had been “resolved” with no explanation. A couple of weeks latter and I still do not have the correct maps.
    Thanks.
     
  4. Bill Koff

    Bill Koff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, looking forward to receiving the corrected maps.
     

Share This Page