two hex¬es of degrading terrain or silhouettes of degrading terrain within two open hexes

Discussion in 'LnLT Rule Questions' started by Bocko, Oct 12, 2017.

  1. Bocko

    Bocko Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    What does "within 2 open hexes" mean regarding LOS with degrading terrain?
     
  2. Stéphane Tanguay

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    23
    Could you point to me where you've seen that?
     
  3. Bocko

    Bocko Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dealing with the spotting round with Off-Board Artillery:

    The Leader LOS to a hex is blocked if it passes through MORE than two hexes of degrading terrain or silhouettes of degrading terrain within two open hexes.

    Dealing with Spotting:

    If the LOS passes through more than two hexes of degrading terrain, or silhouettes of degrading terrain within two open hexes, it is blocked.
     
  4. Stéphane Tanguay

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    23
    OK, this sentence means that if LOS pass throught more than two hexes of degrading terrain OR through silhouettes of degrading terrain in MORE than 2 otherwise open hexes, it is blocked
     

Share This Page