Where to put new scenarios

Discussion in 'Command Ops Series' started by john connor, Jan 24, 2015.

  1. john connor

    john connor Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    85
    It would be nice to have a place in this forum where we could post new scenarios etc, so people could download them direct from here - I'm talking about user-made custom scenarios. A 'repository'. Be better than having to provide links to dropbox etc, I think. I tried to put my scenario 'The Corridor' here recently and the file was too large, even zipped. Maybe David Heath could consider this?
     
  2. Joe98

    Joe98 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2014
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    2
    There is a section here named "Scenarios". You can place them there.
     
  3. john connor

    john connor Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    85
    Thanks Joe. That's where I did place it, but - as I said - I was unable to actually park all the needed files in there due to size restrictions.

    Peter
     
  4. David Heath

    David Heath Administrator
    Staff Member Support Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2014
    Messages:
    1,750
    Likes Received:
    941
    Hi Guys

    You should be placing them in our Resource section found at the top of the forum menu. If you have any questions please let me know.

    David
     
  5. Dave 'Arjuna' O'Connor

    Dave 'Arjuna' O'Connor Panther Games Designer

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Messages:
    2,908
    Likes Received:
    252
    David,

    Is it possible to get a dedicated subdirectory for Cmd Ops within the Resources area? Eg Resources\Cmd Ops 2\ Scenarios\
     
  6. David Heath

    David Heath Administrator
    Staff Member Support Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2014
    Messages:
    1,750
    Likes Received:
    941
    Oh Oh so demanding :banghead: let me see if I can do that right now ;)

    David
     

Share This Page