Welcome to the LnLP Forums and Resource Area

We have updated our forums to the latest version. If you had an account you should be able to log in and use it as before. If not please create an account and we look forward to having you as a member.

September Glory AAR

DirkGaming

I started playing "September Glory," a scenario in the Steam Workshop by Sharp End Gaming, depicting a fictional meeting engagement between a 1943-1944 Soviet Tank Corps and the 14th Panzer Division for control of the Dzerzhinsky Tractor Works.

I will play the role of GenMaj Martin Unrein, commanding the 14th Panzer Division. The battle starts on D1 at H0600 and will last till D4 H0600. Victory points will be received for destroying the enemy (up to 29 VP), while the various objectives with their VP are depicted in red on the map below.

My initial orders are as follows:

• The I/36 Pz Bn with its 8 Panthers and 42 PzKfw IV Ausf J will attack towards Hill 35.
  • The Aufkl Abt will attack Hill 97 following the road to the east of the woods covering it.
  • The two battalions of the 103rd PzGr Regt will attack Hill 85, with the I/103 Bn planning to move on towards Hill 93.
  • I/394 PzGr Bn will support the attack on Hill 93 by taking control of the woods east of the hill.
  • II/394 PzGr Bn will attack towards Spartanovka.
  • As its guns do not reach far enough to support the rest of the division, the 4th Art Regt is ordered to relocate to Hill 92.
It should be noted that the second panzer battalion (II/36 Pz Bn) is scheduled to arrive near Orlovka at H1200 on the first day as well.

Start.jpg

DirkGaming