Hull or Turret hit?

Discussion in 'LnLT Rule Questions & Clarifications' started by Jack Ruetty, Aug 7, 2020.

  1. Jack Ruetty

    Jack Ruetty Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    17
    If a tank receives a hit from ordinance, the To Hit die roll is used to determine if it is a turret or hull hit. The question in the digital game is which To Hit roll. I have used the Quick Cards as my point of reference and felt it was the modified To Hit roll. In other words the Dice roll plus and modifiers from the OFT. Positive and >2 produces a turret hit. Tom is using just the Dice Roll without any OFT modifiers. Looking at page 79 of the rule book there is the following "If the to-hit roll is both greater than 2 and an even number." This might suggest it is the dice roll without the OFT modifiers.

    I have reported this as an error a few times but now I am not sure. Any help would be apreciated.

    Jack
     
  2. Stéphane Tanguay

    Stéphane Tanguay Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    1,005
    Likes Received:
    161
    it is the die-roll without the modifiers.

    Could you poinyt out to me tjhe defective Quick Card? I will add it to my Clarifications & Corrections document.

    Thanks!
     
  3. Jack Ruetty

    Jack Ruetty Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    17
    It is the LnL Tactical Quick Reference Page 9. It is not so much that it comes out states it the way I was interpreting it. The Icon Legend in the upper left hand corner defines the symbol that looks like a red and white circular target as the icon to represent the To Hit Roll. On all three of the Ordnance Summaries on Page 9, that icon is defined as Two Dice + OFT. That is why I was drawing that conclusion.

    Thanks Stephane for the help. I will let Tom know I was looking at it wrong.

    Jack
     

Share This Page