Welcome to the LnLP Forums and Resource Area

We have updated our forums to the latest version. If you had an account you should be able to log in and use it as before. If not please create an account and we look forward to having you as a member.

2 questions.............

Art Hall

Member
Joined
Oct 23, 2014
Messages
109
Points
18
Age
66
Location
Shreveport, LA USA
can a GO leader/scout call in smoke from a mortar?

If not that should be under consideration.....maybe a limited use (once per scenario) house rule and treat it like off board arty with possible drift and leader correction. Must have a WT mortar on map and leader/scout must have LOS to spotting hex.

playing Expected Company (Heroes of Normandy Map 14).........Brit unit at H8 facing East can see/spot German unit at L6 facing west for op fire purposes correct? German unit moved into hex during its Impulse.

Loving the game! Art
 

Barthheart

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
682
Points
43
Age
57
Location
Ottawa, Ontario
Mortar smoke is only by SSR. They have no inherent ability.

Yes, I believe that a unit in 14H8 could see a moved unit in 14L6 for op fire.
 
Top