Windows 10 64bit reinstall: Game breaks

Discussion in 'CO2 - Game Support' started by CaptEggman, Mar 26, 2017.

  1. CaptEggman

    CaptEggman Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've made a fresh install of CO2 on my Windows 10 64bit machine. My modules are not displayed when selecting a new campaign. The interface is all broken and no game can be started from the scenario dialog. It's all weirded out, see the screenshots below :dead:

    Unbenannt.PNG Unbenannt2.PNG

    The game was updated using the updater provided. What can be done here?
     
  2. CaptEggman

    CaptEggman Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Update: It works fine if I select "match current screen resolution" in the Startup Options dialog.
     
  3. Dave 'Arjuna' O'Connor

    Dave 'Arjuna' O'Connor Panther Games Designer

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Messages:
    3,041
    Likes Received:
    323
    Thanks for reporting that. We'll look into this in due course. Someone else reported a similar occurrence. The fact that this doesn't apply universally makes me think it might be graphic card dependent. Can you please provide a DXDiag report.
     
  4. CaptEggman

    CaptEggman Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Great! DxDiag report is attached below.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. ioncore

    ioncore Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    75
    CaptEggman, I assume you're using LnL (i.e. non-Steam) version of the game, right? We do have a fix for this in Steam version, but it wasn't yet released as an update for LnL version yet.
     
  6. CaptEggman

    CaptEggman Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    That's right, ioncore. I'll move to Steam anyway, as soon as the keys are delivered to the existing customers. Thanks for looking into it!
     
  7. ioncore

    ioncore Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    75
    No problem, please just let us know if you still have that issue with Steam version, too.
     

Share This Page