Build 5.0.11

Discussion in 'Command Ops Series' started by Dave 'Arjuna' O'Connor, Apr 30, 2015.

  1. Dave 'Arjuna' O'Connor

    Dave 'Arjuna' O'Connor Panther Games Designer

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Messages:
    3,050
    Likes Received:
    333
    We will be releasing a new Build 5.0.11 early next week. It's been a marathon effort but I do believe we've knocked over most of the remaining issues an hopefully all of the CTDs. But my fingers are crossed and I will be relying on your feedback to confirm if this is the case.

    FIXES

    • Fixed CTD on opening data dialogs (ie Force Data, Task Edit, Task View and Crossing Point) either by selecting the 1TV, 1CP, 1TE and 1 FE buttons or via the context menu.
    • Ensure Plan Dialog updates dynamically
    • Ensure Crossing Point dialog updates dynamically
    • Ensure Commander Message on End Game screen big enough to hold message
    • Ensure Autoscroll option checkbox functions properly
    • Ensure Force Data Dialog handles multiple selections and de-selections correctly
    • Ensure stored dialog positions are still within the current screen bounds on opeing and if not revert them back to 0,0.
    • Ensure Rest task shortcut "/" works properly.
    • Ensure TaskEdit options for Attack, Bypass etc function correctly
    • Fixed CTD on selecting empty Task Edit dialog
    • Pending - Ensure current selected force data displayed and not that of the previous selection.
    • Modified AI code that was preventing a force from moving if one of its guard sub groups was retreating or routing. Now if the hub or guards are retreating or routing they will be ignored unless Allow Stragglers is turned off.
    • Modified AI code that prevented a subgroup from generating a new formation route if its hub/boss was retreating or routing. Now it will develop an independent route if its hub is retreating or routing unless Allow Stragglers is turned off.
     
    #1 Dave 'Arjuna' O'Connor, Apr 30, 2015
    Last edited: Apr 30, 2015
  2. kipanderson

    kipanderson Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2014
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    3
    Dave,


    Thanks... am greatly enjoying CO2 and look forward to more and more :).


    All the best,

    Kip.
     
  3. dandennison84

    dandennison84 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do those bullets include current task edit and view task dialogs that don't update with the currently selected task?
     
  4. Dave 'Arjuna' O'Connor

    Dave 'Arjuna' O'Connor Panther Games Designer

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Messages:
    3,050
    Likes Received:
    333
    I believe so but as with all these mods in the beta process, they need to be tested and verified. That's where you guys come in.
     
  5. Holman

    Holman Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks! Can't wait to play 5.0.11.
     
  6. Jason Church

    Jason Church Guest

  7. *budd*

    *budd* Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2014
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    9
    Surprise, surprise...Thank you for getting this together for the weekend.
     
  8. Dave 'Arjuna' O'Connor

    Dave 'Arjuna' O'Connor Panther Games Designer

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Messages:
    3,050
    Likes Received:
    333
    Well done Jason. You're a champ mate! :happy:
     
  9. Holman

    Holman Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Downloading now!
     
  10. rjantzi

    rjantzi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    1
    me too... Thanks a lot for the Friday delivery.
     
  11. dlpayer

    dlpayer Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just downloaded new update
     
  12. kipanderson

    kipanderson Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2014
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hi,,


    installed just fine..

    However.. when I select a unit, left click on it, then hit the TE button then attempt to set Rest to Min I get a standard Windows error message.. “program has stopped responding..” and the little blue circle.

    Then I close the program.

    All the best,

    Kip.

    Dave, hi,
    May only be artillery units this happens with. Just tried again and gave a Defend order to a German rocket artillery unit, then in TE attempted to set Rest to Min.. then blue circle of death came up.. Kip.
     
    #12 kipanderson, May 2, 2015
    Last edited: May 2, 2015
  13. Mickt014

    Mickt014 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    what a difference, big thanks to Dave and LNL..:)
     
  14. DerGrenadier

    DerGrenadier Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    2
    Iam having the same issue.
     
  15. Dave 'Arjuna' O'Connor

    Dave 'Arjuna' O'Connor Panther Games Designer

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Messages:
    3,050
    Likes Received:
    333
    Hey guys, please if you have an issue don't put in here. Please raise a separate thread for it in the Game Support subForum. I use that to work through all the issues. If you raise it here I will likely forget it.
     

Share This Page