Welcome to the LnLP Forums and Resource Area

We have updated our forums to the latest version. If you had an account you should be able to log in and use it as before. If not please create an account and we look forward to having you as a member.

Demo question.

Al Davis

Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2016
Messages
53
Points
8
Age
66
Location
Germany
During an impulse, the active player can activate all or some of the units in a hex. If the activated hex contains a GO Leader (see 11.1), the player can also activate any units in adjacent hexes, with the following caveats.
Are all units activated if not adjacent to a leader?
 

Stéphane Tanguay

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 2, 2013
Messages
1,218
Points
63
Age
54
If I understand correctly your question, the answer is no. You can only activate units in more than one hex provided they are adjacent to (or in the same hex as) a GO leader which has not done anything yet in this turn (not maked OPS Complete, Fired, etc.).

When you activate a hex, you can activate all or some units in it. If said hex contains a GO leader, you can also activate some or all units in any adjacent hex (provided the leader is not wound, in which case he can only activate unit in his hex).
 

Al Davis

Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2016
Messages
53
Points
8
Age
66
Location
Germany
How did the unit in F 5 become activated?
"Then the American player Assault Moves (AMs) the Squad with the BAR SW in F5 into hex E5, spending only 1 of the 2 MPs it can move using AM (half its MF of 4); it is placed under an AM marker."
Page 35 Starter kit.
 

Stéphane Tanguay

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 2, 2013
Messages
1,218
Points
63
Age
54
Because it is the beginning of a new American impulse (The German player just passed, as stated under the picture on page 35). You don't need a leader to activate a hex but, if you do activate a hex with a leader, you can activate adjacent hexes in the same impulse
 
Top