EB6 Hell's Wings end turn & activation question

Warren Smith

Member
Joined
Oct 31, 2015
Messages
35
Points
8
Age
57
Location
New Jersey
I'm a little confused as to the intent of the formation activation rules for the Hell's Wings scenario.

So, the scenario states that "if none of a player's formations are activated during a turn ... he returns the End Turn markers to the cup on the following turn immediately after ONE of his formations is activated. That makes sense.

Now, normally playing the game, if multiple formations do not activate, you keep out the EoT markers until all unactivated formations activate. But, does it makes sense that if NONE of the 3 Soviet formations activate, then potentially only a single formation may get to activate next turn, but that if 2 of the 3 do not activate, both of those formations are guaranteed to activate the following turn?

Or, is perhaps the intent that no matter how many formations do not activate, when any of them activates on the next turn that the EoT markers go back in? That's not what it says, but to be what it says doesn't make a whole lot of sense. Perhaps I'm missing something?

Thanks for any comments/help.
 

Keith Tracton

Member
Staff member
Joined
Jan 23, 2016
Messages
240
Points
28
Age
58
Location
Pennsylvania
I'm a little confused as to the intent of the formation activation rules for the Hell's Wings scenario.

So, the scenario states that "if none of a player's formations are activated during a turn ... he returns the End Turn markers to the cup on the following turn immediately after ONE of his formations is activated. That makes sense.

Now, normally playing the game, if multiple formations do not activate, you keep out the EoT markers until all unactivated formations activate. But, does it makes sense that if NONE of the 3 Soviet formations activate, then potentially only a single formation may get to activate next turn, but that if 2 of the 3 do not activate, both of those formations are guaranteed to activate the following turn?

Or, is perhaps the intent that no matter how many formations do not activate, when any of them activates on the next turn that the EoT markers go back in? That's not what it says, but to be what it says doesn't make a whole lot of sense. Perhaps I'm missing something?

Thanks for any comments/help.

Hi Warren,

I know that scenario rules can overrule the rules manual itself, but in this case I would play it that the manual is correct, and that you do not return the end turn marker to the cup until after ALL of your formations that did not activate last turn are activated in the current turn. We are editing the first drafts of the new Core Rules and that is how it is intended.





Sent from my SPH-L710T using Tapatalk
 

About LnLP

Welcome to the official Lock 'n Load Publishing Community page. Here you will find the latest information on our released and upcoming games.



We enjoy designing, developing, and publishing some of the best strategy games in the world. Lock 'n Load Publishing has published over eighty products, including our fan favorites Nations at War Series, World at War 85 Series, and Lock 'n Load Tactical series. We have expanded the publishing line now to include novels to go along with our game series in Paperback, EPUB, and Audiobook lines.

As Lock 'n Load Publishing moves forward, it intends to continue to broaden its product lines. We thank God for blessing us and allow us to follow our passions and thank you for support in our endeavors.


Like us on Facebook

Donate Cadence International

Cadence serves all branches of the U.S. military in American and overseas locations. Comprised of nearly 4 million people, the U.S. military community has proven to be one of the largest, most responsive sub-cultures today. Cadence ministers not only to military personnel but to their spouses and dependents as well.

Thank you for your interest in supporting our us. Please specify an amount below to begin the secure, tax-deductable donation process.

Donate to Cadence International
Top