Welcome to the LnLP Forums and Resource Area

We have updated our forums to the latest version. If you had an account you should be able to log in and use it as before. If not please create an account and we look forward to having you as a member.

LnL Tactical general query

Zovs

Newbie here, so I have some questions:

I see that the base game is on Steam for $4.99 and it has been in Early Access since 2020, why is that?
How many scenarios are included in the core game?
There was a small update on 12/5, so it seems that the system is updated?
Looks like a lot of DLC's are available, and 87 scenarios (?) in the Steam Workshop as well. Not sure if you need the same DLC as the Workshop scenario or not?

So, for context, I am a long time ASL player (started actually with SL back in 1979 and the switched to ASL in 1985, also take note of my avatar, its a play on my heritage and birth nationality). I am also a very long time Steel Panther's player and scenario/campaign designer (mostly all for Shrapnel's WW2 and MBT). So what makes this game different then say SP:WW2 or ASL?

The base game looks interesting, but not sure what is all included in that. So hopefully some of this might be discounted during next week's Steam sale?

What are some general thoughts on this? I am reading through the Steam reviews and I am seeing a lot of positive reviews but also some negative ones too.

Lastly, it looks like this forum has not been posted in since June, so that is not a good sign either.

Thanks for any comments.

TikiBarTed

I just bought the base game, and I am enjoying it. It does still seem to be updated and supported, and it plays more like ASL than SPWW2 does.

I was really looking to purchase WaW85 on Steam, but that appears to have stopped development...Hopefully, it will resume after the new year. Although I'm almost exclusively digital nowadays, I believe I saw some reference to the board games being delayed this year as well.