Smoke placement questions

Discussion in 'LnLT Rule Questions & Clarifications' started by Nelson Isada, Sep 21, 2018.

  1. Nelson Isada

    Nelson Isada Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    (1) Is there a penalty for failure to place Smoke?

    (2) How are Movement Factors calculated for an Assault Moving unit with MF 4 that has successfully placed Smoke, with and without Double Time Movement?

    Thank you.
     
  2. Nelson Isada

    Nelson Isada Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    (Ignore question 1)
     
  3. CrushRoller

    CrushRoller Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    "If the attempt is successful,the Smoke-laying unit can then move but 1 is subtracted from its MF for that turn. Other units can move with the Smoke-laying MMC, and Double-Time (6.2) is permitted, if eligible, as is entering Melee (8.0) or Close Assault (17.1)."

    Attempt to place smoke is the first thing a MMC can attempt. So i guess that you can't combine smoke placement with Assault Move.

    You can not use Low Crawl after placing smoke as you have to spend the entire impulse doing just that.
     
    #3 CrushRoller, Sep 22, 2018
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2018
  4. Nelson Isada

    Nelson Isada Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thank you.
     
  5. Stéphane Tanguay

    Stéphane Tanguay Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    1,005
    Likes Received:
    161
    Indeed, Assault movement/Assault fire and Low Crawl are not allowed with laying smoke
     
  6. Nelson Isada

    Nelson Isada Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1

Share This Page